Happy, Happy!

4 07 2008

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!    This was my knitted birthday present to myself.  Another cupcake.   Despite its frivolous and pointless nature, I love it.   If you have extra yarn I highly encourage you to knit it.    I added the picot edge (gotta love the picot!) and the candle.   0 pts on the WW plan!    

Today is a very special day for America.   I was born on this day, so of course it is SUPER special, but seriously, be sure to say a thank you to the founders of this great country.   Happy birthday America!   You look great for 232 years (though some of our constitutional freedoms are in need of a shine)!  

Thank you to Denise, Anne, and Mandy who made my birthday extra special at knit night and helped get me out of my pity party (or at least made it a table for four rather than one!).   Thank you so much for the wonderful cake.    The cake?   OMG!   Vanilla with strawberries and buttercream frosting (oh the buttercream frosting…).   THANK YOU!!!

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 07 2008
Kristina

Happy Birthday!!!

4 07 2008
Andi

happy birthday! that’s a cupcake that will actually last a while 🙂

4 07 2008
Mandy

Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

