February sweater for a January baby

11 02 2008

The EZ sweater on two needles (aka February sweater) is complete with the exception of the buttons, which are waiting for payday and some “alone” time at the Hobby Lobby! 

img_1238.jpg

Pattern: Sweater on two needles from Knitter’s Almanac by E. Zimmerman.

Yarn: Vanna’s Choice in pink (??) 1.25 balls.

Needles: US 6

Thoughts:  What a great pattern.  I started last Monday evening and with the exception of the buttons, it is complete.   I had some brain wrangling to do when I started work on the second sleeve, but the simple solution worked the best.   The yarn is growing on me.   I love the colors, but when it is knit up into a garment, it doesn’t feel as soft as it does in the ball.   I am thankful for the TONS of information on Ravelry and the Zimmermaniac site for the insight into the pattern.   I think I would have had a couple of other problems with the pithy directions.    The sleeve looks pretty wide and short, but hopefully, the parents won’t care.   Booties and maybe a hat to follow.  

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 02 2008
carpoolknitter

It’s so purty!

12 02 2008
Mandy

Awwwww. It’s adorable.

28 02 2008
jessie

This pattern, though I have not yet knit it, is my absolute favorite baby sweater. Love it in that soft pink.

6 03 2008
Michelle at Scribbit

That is just beautiful! Really!

Leave a Reply

