Flash your Non-Rhineback stash!

28 10 2007

I didn’t go to Rhinebeck. 

Other than knowing that Rhinebeck is in lower NY somewhere, I do not know where Rhinebeck is located.  

So…what’s going on you ask?   Its a contest.   Isn’t it always about a contest?   Take a picture of your stash and GET EXCITED about what you have and all the great things you can knit!    Once you’ve done that, head on over to Girl on the Rocks and let her know all about it. 

img_0695.jpg

Here’s the inventory (yes, this is all I have not included my scraps from completed projects):  

  • Essential Tweed from KnitPicks (1)
  • Patons self-striping sock yarn (2 + a few little mini balls)
  • Cascade Fixation (2)
  • Berroco Pure Merino (6)
  • Second Time Cotton (1)
  • Memories from Knitpicks (2)
  • Wool of the Andes Bulky (1)
  • A Peice of Vermont sock yarn (1)

So here’s the plan:   The merino is going to become a scarf and I need some of it to finish the Feb. sweater.   Socks, socks, socks, and another pair of socks.   

I saw a cute pattern for a dishcloth set for the second time cotton, but I think I could find something better.  Any suggestions?  

The only one that is giving me trouble is the WOTA bulky.  Is the one sken enough for a hat (110 yds)?  

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 10 2007
Michelle at Scribbit

Oh yes, it’s plenty. I just knitted one with 10 1/2 needles and 110 works. Lovely colors . . .

30 10 2007
Anne

It would be enough for this http://www.fibertrends.com/viewer/V5_accessories.html and it felts wonderfully. or this (with one strand) http://webhome.idirect.com/%7Equanah/patfelthat.html this is my favorite part of the whole process!

Leave a Reply

