Productive? I think not.

13 08 2007

So, what did you do today?  

Sounds like you pretty productive in your part of the world today. 

Me, not so much. 

Why?   It is a recovery day for me.   The in-laws were here this weekend.   There is laundry to be washed, dried, folded, and put away (I have done a couple of those steps…).  It is Monday.  

So what did I do? 

  • Hung out on Ravelry and Knitty.  
  • Added things to my queue on Ravelry.   (Things I will most likely never knit.)  
  • Read from Knitting in the Old Way.  
  • Thought and worked a little on designing a sweater (that I most likely never knit).  
  • Read Nineteen Minutes.  This book is like watching a train wreck.   I don’t want to read it but I do anyway.   It is sad, oh, so sad.  
  • Drank WAY too much coffee.  
  • Quickly sewed a collar of a T-shirt that was coming loose.   The wearer quickly redoned it and I was back to wasting the day away.  
  • Determined the answer to that age old question of SAHMs “What are we having for dinner?”  
  • Messed around with WordPress format.   Still not happy. 

Busy?   Slightly.   Productive?   I think not.  

Actions

Information

3 responses

13 08 2007
Trish

Hey that sounds kinda like how my day went except I worked on laundry. We all voted for leftovers tonight. 🙂

14 08 2007
mandy

I hate the days when it feels like nothing has been accomplished. That’s most days around here.

ps. Jerry likes, I mean loves, Kindercamp. Big sigh of relief.

16 08 2007
CeElle

Just keep at it! I have so many days like this that I have lost count. At least knitting can keep me focused! 🙂

Recovering from your inlaws – however awsome they may be, can take lots and lots of stitches!

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I will have to try that Nine-Patch cloth! I am used to weaving in ends. My just completed ballband had 30 something. Lots of ends for just a warshrag. 🙂

Be well and keep on keeping on! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

