Blocked

20 07 2007

I finished the first section of Quinn.   I took it to the Thursday night knitting to ask a question about blocking it before picking up the stitches.   The consensus was to block it.   So here is Quinn being blocked.   Keep in mind I don’t know what I’m doing. 

img_0197.jpg

Now to wait for it to dry and keep the kids away from it! 

At the Knit Night, there were some fabulous FO’s.   Mandy had her leaf lace shawl which is some major green goodness–it is even better in person.    Cindy completed the invisibility shawl from Charmed Knits.   It literally shimmered.   Anne finished one ballet slipper from a Knitty pattern I think.   Pam had an awesome bathmat in dishcloth cotton.   I wished I had my camera to take a picture of some of those finished objects!  

Hopefully tonight I can graft the edges of Quinn together and pick up 144 stitches around to start the big portion of the bag.   Away we go! 

Actions

Information

One response

20 07 2007
Mandy

Looks good! I had fun at knitting last night. I love how the FO’s just pop out of people’s bags and everyone ooohs and aaaahs over them. It cracks me up.

Leave a Reply

