Roar!

5 07 2007

Here are a few pictures from the birthday celebration.  Unfortunately, as soon as these were taken, the camera broke.  The lens jammed and will not retract.   Canon is sending a replacement, but we missed some great pictures yesterday.   I have them in my mind, “Click”. 

img_0056.jpg

This was my birthday card from the Sunshine boys.   I love it.   On the back it says “I heart U   Tom & Joe”   For those without kids or a degree in palentology, this is a T. Rex (note the TWO claws on the hands).

img_0062.jpg

My new swift.  Yeah! 

img_0061.jpg

My new ball winder.   The toys are going to be great fun.   I haven’t found the right place to set up yet, most of my surfaces seem to be too wide or have a curved edge and I can’t get them clamped on.   It should be lots of fun when I can play by myself and not have three helpers.    Thank you, hubby for my presents.  

 All in all it was a fabulous day.   We ended it by going to the lake for fireworks–a first for the kids.   They were great considering the waiting involved.   We were so close you HAD to lay down to see them.  It was amazing, awe-inspiring, and so beautiful.    A great day.  

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 07 2007
heartknits

Happy Belated Birthday!!

5 07 2007
udandi

yes, happy belated birthday!

that’s terrific artwork!

6 07 2007
kristi and otis

Happy ball winding and happy b-day!

7 07 2007
mandy

Woohoo for the new toys! And Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

