Assorted Thoughts on Sale–Cheap!

15 06 2007

I just found out about a new swap and though you might be interested.   I am not a really big swapper, mainly because we don’t have much money for extra.  My philosophy is if I can’t play nicely (lots of cool, yummy, yarny extras), then why play?    This particular swap is a sort of relay race for Dishcloths.   Check out the Dish Rag Tag if you are interested. 

 I don’t know if I told you this, but I loathe laundry.   I just had to get that out of my system.  

I just started Casts Off  yesterday afternoon and I have to say (like a gazillion other knitters, I’m sure) it is a great book.   I have more thougths on the Land of Knititing, but rainy days and kids don’t give me much time to blog or write about it.   Besides, there is no way I can be as eleoquent as the Yarn Harlot.   Have you read it?  What did you think? 

The grandparents are coming to visit next week and I am in cleaning mode.   I spent yesterday cleaning the kitchen counters and the refrigerator.   Boy, they look GREAT.   It is amazing how clutter and daily grime really bog you down.  I wish I could take a picture to show you how sparkly new they look.  

Speaking of the camera.   An email from Cannon arrived yesterday announcing they were fixing the problem and even better news, they were doing it for FREE!    What luck.   I can’t wait to have it fixed and back, because I missed some great shots the other day at the park.   

   

Actions

Information

One response

16 06 2007
elanknits

The swap is full now, fast eh!

Leave a Reply

