Where, oh where, has my little blog gone?

24 04 2007

Who knows what happened to my blog?   Oh wait, you mean I have to write it?  What the heck?   I’m not a writer or a photographer.   What did I sign myself up for?  

Enough of the question mark hell.  

I have been knitting, knitting, knitting.  Ok, not that much really, but I have gotten a few more finished objects done. 

First up:  The striped socks.   Plain stockinette stitch using Ann Bund pattern book.   Nothing fancy and REALLY fast.   I had a great time knitting these.   They were done in a week–though I didn’t do any other knitting.  Sorry for the fuzzies.   It is Opal yarn, done on my #1’s. 

striped socks

Second was a pair of Fiber Trend Slipper Clogs.   I LOVE these things.   They are even better than I hoped they would be.   I had some design problems, but that was user error and my inability to read something and believe it would apply to me.  The yarn is Cascade 220 in Charcoal and Red (though it is really more of a varigated fushcia).   Despite the pattern errors misreading the pattern twice, they were still a quick knit.  

Pre-felting

The before shot with a book for size.  

Post Felting

The after felting shot.   Thanks to Mandy for the pattern and the inspiration in the first place. 

I knit these slips again for my mom and they are going to Syracuse today, though I think they need a little more shrinkage.  She’ll have to do that!  Her slips are knit in Cascade 220 in a navy blue and true red.  I didn’t save the bands.  

img_5293.jpg

Here is what is in the works: 

1.  Wonderful Wallaby for hubby is cruising along.   I am ready to start the sleeves.   Picture to follow soon.   For the last two nights, I have knit for 2 hours and never seemed to gain any length (I know that is not true, but it never seemed to get any longer).  I am at 15 1/2 inches and frankly, it will have to do. 

2. Socks.  I am knitting a pair of socks.   It is a combination pattern.  No picture there either.  

More posts to follow as  I play catch up on some things.  

Actions

Information

One response

24 04 2007
Emma

Those clogs are so cute. There’s a ton of possibilities for those, and they make great gifts too!

Leave a Reply

