Discovered!

25 10 2006

I had forgotten about this blog thing madness I started almost a month ago.   I left a comment on another blog and now it seems I have been found out.   At any rate I will try to be more “serious” about the blogging.  

I worked a few Usborne Books bookfairs during the beginning of October and actually made money and as a treat I bought…YARN!   I ordered from Knit Picks (though I did orgingally intend to order from Simply Socks) and it came in about 3 days.   A box full of yummy yarn.   Ok, I liked yarn before, but I L.O.V.E it now.   The yarn in the local retail hobby shops just don’t compare.   I’m in big trouble now! 

To celebrate, I started two new projects–mittens and new socks.    I left the Wildfoote stockinette sock half completed and cast on Almost Argyles for Sunshine Daddy.   Those socks are going to be a problem, but even with that, I still love knitting with that yarn.  

The mittens are so much fun.  Other than MD washcloths, what else can you cast on and finish in one night?   I have a “test” pair to iron out all the mistakes and now I am halfway through the pair for Sunshine #3.   So there are pink, green, and red mittens for the little Sunshines.  Once I figure out pictures, I will be posting them…. Hopefully that is sooner rather than later! 

Actions

Information

One response

28 10 2006
Literacy Blog Digest - Discovered!

[…] I worked a few Usborne Books bookfairs during the beginning of October and actually made money and as a treat I bought…YARN!   I ordered from Knit Picks (though I did orgingally intend to order from Simply Socks) and it came in about 3 days.   A box full of yummy yarn.   Ok, I liked yarn before, but I L.O.V.E it now.   The yarn in the l … Thank you for interesting postLink to original article […]

Leave a Reply

