Dusting off the blog…

15 06 2011

Not quite sure what got into me this morning.  Most likely, just a desire to avoid going grocery shopping. 

Once again, since it has been so long, I’m reaquainting myself with all the changes to wordpress.    Hopefully, I can sustain some posting regularity.   I’m thinking summer is a good time to get back into things.  

Here are some of the things that are “new” (of course over a year’s time, pretty much everything is new, right?).

  • I’ve gone back to work!   I swore I wouldn’t go back to teaching, yet, since it is all I really know how to do, I closed my eyes and just did it!   I am a high school science teacher at an early/middle college in Guilford County, NC.  More on all that later. 
  • I’m still involved with the PTA, mainly with the school leadership team and the Reflections program at the county level.  
  • I’ve been lackluster with the WW program.  I finally canceled my membership only to re-up in January.    I wish I could say I’m doing well, but I can’t.   More on that time bomb topic later too. 
  • The Sunshine kids are growing like weeds and once again I am behind the parenting 8 ball.   Sigh.   I miss my babies.  

Of course more has happened, however, it is more of the general life stuff.   You know, groceries, cleaning, homework, and the like.   Not really great blog stuff.  

See you on the flip!

Actions

Information

3 responses

15 06 2011
Mandy

Well, hello there, Land o’Sunshine. Good to see ya!

15 06 2011
twinsunplus1

Good to be seen.

19 06 2011
Andi

nice to see you pop up in my RSS reader :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 367 other followers

